cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bikini waxing

Leannekw
Beauty Crush

Hi guys, I'm thinking of getting regular bikini waxes to help reduce ingrown hairs.... anyone give me tips to help reduce the pain 😂 I've had them before so aware of the pain, and I know it gets easier more you get them done but I'm struggling to pick up courage to go 

11 REPLIES 11

Re: Bikini waxing

KarlaLou
Going Pro

I don't think I would be able to go through it @Leannekw ! I've read that you should take paracetamol  30 minutes before and use aloe vera straight after if that helps! XO

Alicekate85
Fresh Face

Im a beauty therapist and would recommend not having a wax just before your period and to also keep the hair trimmed. 

Ive been waxing myself for 17 years and find it quite therapeutic now 😆

Sam98
Getting Lippy

Eeeeek therapeutic??????

Sam98
Getting Lippy

I would say the longer the hair is the more uncomfortable it is and the more likely the hair is to break, bleeding and also the delicate skin to become damaged. I personally take paracetamol before the appointment and like others have said don’t near to your period ( THE DIFFERENCE IN THE LEVEL OF PAIN IS IMMENSE!!!).

Areej
Multimasker

@Leannekw I think waxing causes more Ingrown hairs (personally) I use the laser machine at home to get rid of unwanted hair, I’ve found it better and reduced the hair so much I hardly have any, it just hurts more when your on you monthly cycle so it’s do it before or after. I’ve ditched waxing for laser it’s seriously  good 

Highlighted

Pineapple
Beauty Icon

@Leannekw I'm with @Areej , laser also hurts less than waxing and is almost permanent. 

Zuzu
Multimasker

@Areej I've been on laser since February.. any tips? 

Like in the manual it suggests not further than the bikini line.. so i don't really know how to use it properly 🤦‍♀️😐 it sounds awkward to even say 😅

But yeah definitely laser reduces ingrown hair 

Areej
Multimasker