cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pictorial (first attempt) ❣️

Laurie_23
All Eyes on Me

Hi everyone, 

Every time I go on Instagram, all I see is pictorials... and I love them! I just think they’re so satisfying and great for inspiration. 

So this afternoon I decided to attempt my own. I’ve never done this before and the look I’ve tried I’ve never practiced before Smiley LOL

Anyway here goes Smiley Very Happy

Ill give you a peek at the final look Smiley Very Happy

3FBDC71C-7CAF-4B80-86D6-AC5D3EBC2884.jpeg

1BDD7894-ACDA-4B30-8CA4-76D048235E9B.jpeg

Firstly prime those lids! I love Gen Nude#174 Eye Shadow Plus Primer 3.6Ml - Woke - bareMinerals  my eyeshadow stays on all day/night! 

Next I’m using Naked Petite Heat Eye Shadow Palette - . - Urban Decay  because it’s beautiful Heart plus I haven’t had it long so it’s an excuse to play Smiley Very HappyC0F6DA6C-4E4C-46F5-BB6C-62AA38D1DF01.jpeg

In the palette i've gone for a nice burnt red colour called 'He Devil'. Use a nice fluffy to pack this onto the lid

hedevil.jpg

packontold.jpgPack 'he devil' all over your lid

Next use a light brown. I've used 'sauced' and blended this with 'He Devil' into the crease. Use a nice fluffy brush. 

sauced.jpg

mixed.jpg

If you feel like you want to neaten up your look, take a soft cotton pad with some Smart Cleanse Micellar Water 200Ml - ELEMIS and wipe in an upwards direction. 

Before:

miceallar.jpg

tidy.jpg

After. As you can see much tidier Smiley Very Happy

Take 'He Devil' in the lower lash line and highlight the inner corner of your eye. Personally I love this palette from Primark. I decided to go for a nice gold tone. 

prim.jpg 

Feel free to add eyeliner (although not necessary!). I decided to go for this metallic rose gold liner I purchased in the New Look sale

eyelinerrr.jpg

Then use your fave mascara. I've used Givency Volume Disturbia. It's amazing! It's makes your lashes long, volumised and dark.